Facebook Twitter


B.Com (Hora Gold Medallist - Sri Ram College of Commerce) & M.B.A. (Delhi University)
PHD (Business Studies) from Intercultural Open University, Opeinde - The Netherlands.


  • Tourism Board of the Government of India
  • Government sponsored UP Tourism Board
  • Board of Governor's - Govt. Institute of Tourism & Travel Management - Gwalior
  • Airport Authority of India
  • Planning Commission - Tourism Committee
  • Hotel Classification Committee.
  • Delhi Tourism Board
  • Haryana Tourism Board
  • Govt. of Meghalaya


  • Columnist with Hindustan Times (Metro) on Tourism & Civil Aviation (1999)
  • Regular contributor to almost all Newspapers on Travel & Tourism
  • Former Editor - IATO News


Started STIC in 1973, which from a humble beginning has grown into India's number one airline marketing organisation with a team of over 300 professionals and offices in all the major cities of India.


  • 1966-67 - President of Delhi University Students Union
  • 1967-70 - President of All India Central Board of University Students Union (representing more than 9 million students)
  • 1995-2000 - Elected President (Unanimously) of the Indian Association of Tour Operators
  • Life Member - Youth Hostels Association of India
  • Life Member - YMCA of India
  • Elected Executive Members - New Delhi Traders Association
  • Expert Committee of Tourism for, ASSOCHAM, FICCI, CII, PHD Chamber of Commerce etc.
  • Member (Government of India Committees) for Airport Authority of India Committee
  • Planning Commission Tourism Committee, Hotel Classification Committee.


  • Recipient of Rashriya Ratna Award from United Indians at a glittering function in 2001.
  • Recipient of the Alumni Award from Shri Ram College of Commerce, Delhi University
  • Gem of India Award 1991
  • Udyog Gaurav Award 1992
  • Indian Friendship Society Award 1992
  • Award for Excellence 1991
  • Award for promoting national integration and contribution to the Tourism Industry of India. Order of Merit 1994.
  • Recipient of the International man of the millennium Award from International Biographical Centre, Cambridge
  • Indira Gandhi Millennium Award 2000 and the 5000 personalities of the World award from the American Biographical Institute.
  • Also received several honors and awards from the Airlines represented.
  • Received Outstanding Task Force Leader Award 2001.
  • Award for Most Influential Leaders in Tourism Industry Presented to our Chairman Mr. Subhash Goyal Confered by Global Mice & Luxury Travel Congress & Awards at Taj Lands End, Mumbai on 12th February, 2020
  • Receive 'Life Time Achievement Award' for outstanding contribution to the promotion of Tourism, Aviation and Travel in India from Mr. Anil Oraw, Regional Director - Ministry of Tourism Government of India on November 2021.
  • Dr. Subhash Goyal Chairman STIC Travel and Air Charters Group Receiving the Highest Honour of Country in Tourism The "IATO HALL of FAME" award from Mr. Bhupinder Bhai Patel, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Gujarat at the 36th Annual Convention of The Indian Association of Tour Operators on December 2021.


  • Kurukshetra University-U.G.C. Seminar on Pilgrimage Tourism in Haryana, 1996
  • Annual Valedictory Function of the University of Pondicherry, Deptt. of Management & Tourism held in Madras, 1996
  • Institute of Tourism and Fashion Technology, Chandigarh 1995
  • Institute of Hotel Management, Lucknow, U.P
  • Institute of Tourism Studies, Ghaziabad, U.P
  • ASSOCHAM Seminar on marketing strategy in the service industry
  • Asian Business Forum in Malacca - Malaysia organized by PATA
  • The World Marketing Conference organized by the Institute of Marketing and Management, New Delhi
  • Panel Speaker at the One World-One Market Vision 2020 (international conference organized by the travel and management studies, University of Delhi
  • Key note speaker : Tourism as a career for Army Officers seminar held at Chandigarh, Institute of Marketing Management.

STIC has always been in the forefront and donates regularly to various educational institutions, hospitals and societies through its awakening charitable trust. The recipients include :-

  • Delhi University
  • Carmel Convent School
  • Radha Swami Hospital (Beas)
  • Spastic Society of India
  • Amar Jyoti Charitable Trust
  • Shanti Avenda Ashram trust
  • Bapu Adarsh Vidyalaya
  • Arya Kanya Vidyalaya.
  • STIC also gives scholarships to the needy students.